Tuesday, February 22, 2011

Welcome to the MoTel Aviv

The Unknown by MoTel Aviv MoTel Aviv (Jayson Altman - drums, Rodney Connell - lead vocals, Cole Hanson - guitar, Misti Watkins - bass) are an Austin quartet who released their first single, The Unknown, this week from their upcoming album, Post-Modern Nation. The album title also hints at the band's sound : 80s post punk with a contemporary modern pop flair. Think The Smiths and early U2 meets Franz Ferdinand and The Killers. The band is offering "The Unknown" for download from their Soundcloud page (see link above). Also, check out the split perspective video for the single which was directed by James Webb. If you've enjoyed the single, I recommend listening to the 2 additional songs posted below.

No comments:

Post a Comment